I just realized…

I need to write more. Plagued with the “What should I write about? Who wants to read that? I can’t say that. Can I?”

The: “I don’t feel like it. Maybe tomorrow. This week & I’m serious”…then becomes “Before the week is out.” “Crap, I haven’t written anything in 3 weeks!” Followed by self-loathing. As the voice in my head grumbles softly…”And you’re supposed to be writer. Hmph…”

But you know what?

Any good writer worth his or her salt knows that until you’ve experienced writer’s block or a serious case of procrastination, you haven’t even begun to write. That’s the best part. The good shit is coming after that!

One thought on “I just realized…

  1. Well I for one always enjoy your postings and can’t wait for that writers block to dissolve. I eagerly await that day!

Leave a Reply

